User Tag List

Thanks
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Unhappy Goodbye Unfortunately

When I first came across DeadZ in search of a zombie survival game I was in awe at what I had found. It seemed to have everything I was looking for. Then I started playing on the newbie server and instantly told friends about it so they could play it with me. It was great, just my group and I looting the cities for supplies while fighting off mobs of zombies.

Then the newbie server came to an end once we hit the 6 hour time limit. And the game suddenly and completely went in the opposite direction. The zombies were no longer a threat. They are downright pointless as the game is more focused on PVP than anything. Don't get me wrong, I enjoy PVP sometimes. But I am so tired of PVP anymore because that is what every FPS game is anymore. There's no true survival aspect in PVP. It's kill or be killed, respawn and repeat. I believe there should still be a dedicated PVP server, with or without zombies does not matter.